Lions and tigers and bears, oh my

Each year, I feel like I blink and it’s Labor Day, then I blink again and it’s Halloween, I blink again and it’s Christmas, and I blink again and it’s the end of the school year.   As a child, I never loved Halloween.  I could never come up with a really creative costume. As an adult, though, Halloween is one of those “moments” that I look forward to and remember each year.  For the past several years, we’ve had a block party on Halloween, where we block the street and have a party after trick-or treating.  This year, we had a mountain of food – pizza, cake, muffins, fruit, and lots and lots of candy, of course.  Good times had by all.  And now I’ll blink and Christmas will be here.

Here are some pics of our witch and our bat.

Leave a comment

Filed under Parenting

Leave a Reply

