My wish list (for today)

1. I wish that kids’ shoes had the size number stamped really big, in really dark font, on the bottom of the shoe, rather than  in really small, light font on the inside, where it rubs off.

2. I wish that there were signs in every el station which told you how long it was until the next train, like in London and Paris. I don’t care if it’s 10 more minutes, I just want to know.

3. I wish that kids’ clothing sizes were standard, because taking a 5-year -old boy to try on pants is not fun. (MOM!!! I DON’T WANT ANYONE TO SEE MY UNDERWEAR! He still doesn’t get the dressing room concept.)

4. I wish that all public toilets had a pedal on the floor that you push down on with your foot to flush. (I don’t think I need to say anymore about this.)

5. I wish that kids’ clothing was tagless, like Hanes underwear is, so that I didn’t have to cut the tags out of everything, making it impossible to know what size it is.

6. I wish I could figure out why the rear windshield wiper on the van goes on every time I turn on the front windshield wiper.

7. I wish that gas stations and convenience stores weren’t so icky.

8. I wish I had taken David’s snowpants to school today so that he could have played outside, but who knew they’d enforce the snowpants rule with 1/2″ of snow on the ground?

9. I wish I didn’t still have to be talking about snowpants on April 6. (Having blogged about them for the first time on December 1, if you remember. Or even if you don’t. Believe me, I did.)

Can’t think of a 10th one right now.  Help me out here…

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Parenting

Leave a Reply

