Pasta in a flash

I made this baked pasta dish for Margaret’s birthday gathering on Sunday. It was so easy, and delicious. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, and I added an onion, sauteeing it with the ground turkey and mushrooms.  I added a bit of sugar to the sauce, as I like my stewed tomatoes a bit sweet (thank you, Dad, for teaching me to put sugar on my stewed tomatoes.)

And how did I find this magnificent recipe? I went to www.allrecipes.com and typed in “Easy Pasta Recipes”.  I’ll share it with you now, so that you can skip that tedious step:

Easy Baked Pasta with Ground Turkey

I served it with Italian bread, and a green salad with blue cheese, mandarin orange slices and walnuts, with a homemade dressing of olive oil and balsamic vinegar with a 1/2 tsp. (ish) of sugar (more sugar…it’s becoming a theme!). 

And cake and ice cream. And wine. (For the adults.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

