Best slow-cooker pork chops ever

No, I really mean it.  Even Emma liked it, and we know she’s not a big crock pot fan.  (Margaret liked it too. David not so much, but he’s going through a non-meat phase.) I found the original recipe on www.allrecipes.com, but I modified it a bit.

Ingredients:

4-6 pork chops (I used bone-in pork chops, and I think that’s why they were so moist)

2 Tbsp. olive oil

1/2 cup flour

1 tsp. seasoned salt

1 tsp. dry ground mustard

1 can cream of chicken soup

1/2 cup water

Instructions:

Combine flour, mustard and seasoned salt on a plate. Dredge pork chops in flour combination (both sides). Heat oil in pan over medium heat. Brown pork chops.  When brown, place pork chops in slow cooker.

Add cream of chicken soup and water to pan, scrape browned bits off the pan and mix.

Pour the soup/water/brown stuff over the pork chops.  Cook on low 8 hours.

I served this with egg noodles (seasoned with some butter and fresh grated parmesan cheese) and steamed fresh green beans.  The sauce was really good on the noodles.  I think next time I’ll add some carrots to the crock pot so I don’t have to make a separate vegetable.

I’ll be making this again soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

